Stations of the Cross Prayers

How to Pray the Stations of the Cross

Join Catholics around the world in praying the Stations of the Cross on Fridays during Lent. Click the audio player below to hear and join in the prayers for each station. You can also download a stations of the cross audio of the prayers from the USCCB website.

Scroll down to view stations from various churches across the country in Extension Dioceses supported by Catholic Extension.

The First Station: Jesus is condemned to death.

Saint Mary’s Cathedral – Amarillo, Texas

The Second Station: Jesus carries His cross.

Our Lady of the Assumption – Watsonville, California

The Third Station: Jesus falls for the first time.

Saint Thomas Aquinas Church – Citronelle, Alabama

The Fourth Station: Jesus meets his mother.

Our Lady of the Angels – Kenai, Alaska

The Fifth Station: Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry His cross.

Saint Luke’s Catholic Church – Warren, Arkansas

The Sixth Station: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.

Saint Mary’s Mission – Red Lake, Minnesota

The Seventh Station: Jesus falls for the second time.

Saint Martha Church – Prestonburg, Kentucky

The Eighth Station: Jesus speaks to the women of Jerusalem

Saint Mary’s Catholic Church – Odanah, Wisconsin

The Ninth Station: Jesus falls for the third time.

Saint Anne’s Church – Klagetoh, Arizona

The Tenth Station: Jesus is stripped of his clothes.

Our Lady of Guadalupe Chapel – Clio, Alabama

The Eleventh Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross.

Our Lady of the Mountains – Stanton, Kentucky

The Twelfth Station: Jesus dies on the cross.

Stations at Diocesan Office – Diocese of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

The Thirteenth Station: The body of Jesus is taken down from the cross.

Saint Paul’s Mission – Hayes, Montana

The Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb.

Christ the King Catholic Church – Sioux City, Iowa
Subscribe for weekly stories sent to your inbox